Official Oaks Logo White

Interested in visiting The Oaks? We've simplifed the process for you.

The Oaks Staff

We're blessed to have a very qualified and committed staff who are dedicated to partnering with parents. If you visit their classrooms or watch them in the hallways, it won't take you long to see that they love God and they love people. They have taken to heart Christ's words to his disciples, “Let the little children come to me and do not hinder them” (Matthew 19:14).

School of Grammar

34

Paula Lewis

Kindergarten Enhancement Teacher

7 years at The Oaks

paula.lewis@theoakscca.org

32

Melody Kind

Kindergarten Teacher

15 years teaching

8 years at The Oaks

Seattle Pacific University, B.A.

melody.kind@theoakscca.org

19

Beccy Holland

First Grade Teacher

34 years teaching

23 years at The Oaks

Robert Wesleyan College, NY B.A.

University of Central Florida, M.Ed.

beccy.holland@theoakscca.org

38

Jennifer Rickert

First Grade Teacher

4 years teaching

6 years at The Oaks

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, B.S.

jennifer.rickert@theoakscca.org

33

Abigail Jones

Second Grade Teacher

12 years teaching

6 years at The Oaks

LeTourneau University, B.S.

Northern Arizona University, M.Ed

abigail.jones@theoakscca.org

63

Terryl Liimakka

Second Grade Teacher

30 years teaching

1 year at The Oaks

University of Idaho, B.S.

terryl.liimakka@theoakscca.org

22

Kim Mewes

Third Grade Teacher

35 years teaching

25 years at The Oaks

Eastern Washington University, B.A.

kim.mewes@theoakscca.org

62

Ingrid LaVoie

Fifth Grade Teacher

27 years teaching

3 years at The Oaks

Whitworth University, B.A.

Gonzaga University, M.A.

ingrid.lavoie@theoakscca.org

20

Thomas Kolarsky

Sixth Grade Teacher

21 years teaching

13 years at The Oaks

Bethel College, B.A.

thomas.kolarsky@theoakscca.org

24

Linda Kimball

Third Grade Teacher

35 years teaching

2 years at The Oaks

Wheaton College, V.S.

Eastern Washington University, Teaching Certificate

linda.kimball@theoakscca.org

57

Tim Szymanowski

Fourth Grade Teacher

1 year at The Oaks

tim.szymanowski@theoakscca.org

56

Linda Szymanowski

Fourth Grade Teacher

7 years teaching

1 year at The Oaks

Northwest Nazarene University

Moody Bible College

linda.szymanowski@theoakscca.org

Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

51

Joel Dowers

Sciences

Oaks Alumnus

8 years teaching

7 years at The Oaks

New St. Andrews College, A.A.

University of Idaho, B.S.,

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, M.S.

joel.dowers@theoakscca.org

54

Matt Dykstra

Sciences

26 years teaching

23 years at The Oaks

Grand Valley St. University, B.S.

matt.dykstra@theoakscca.org

26

3Brittany Hartke

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities & Math

11 Years Teaching

4 year at The Oaks

New Saint Andrews, A.A

St. John’s College, M.A.

brittany.hartke@theoakscca.org

37

Eric Indgjerd

Latin

25 years teaching

15 years at The Oaks

Eastern Washington, B.S. & B.A.

Whitworth University, Teaching Certificate

eric.indgjerd@theoakscca.org

9

Amy Kim

Choir

18 years teaching

16 years at The Oaks

Pacific Lutheran University. B.A.

Whitworth University, M.A.

amy.kim@theoakscca.org

28

Kevin Kimball

Rhetoric, Theology, Math, Logic

15 years teaching

10 years at The Oaks

Hillsdale College, B.A.

The Master’s Seminary M.Div and Th.M.

kevin.kimball@theoakscca.org

55

Andy Mattson

Math

27 years teaching

10 years at The Oaks

Washington State University, B.A.

City University, M.A.

andy.mattson@theoakscca.org

29

Lucy Nolan

Math, Sciences

23 years teaching

23 years at The Oaks

Washington State University, B.S.

lucy.nolan@theoakscca.org

47

Devin O'Donnell

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities

18 years teaching

2 year at The Oaks

San Jose State University, B.S.

Cal State Domingues Hills, M.A.

devin.odonnell@theoakscca.org

35

Ross Tasche

Latin

13 years teaching

5 years at The Oaks

Westmont College, B.A.

GCU M.A.

ross.tasche@theoakscca.org

23

Ben Tate

Theology, Math, History

21 years teaching

11 years at The Oaks

Western Oregon University, B.S.

Reformed Theological Seminary M.A.

ben.tate@theoakscca.org

53

Scott Welch

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities, Logic

22 years teaching

6 years at The Oaks

B.A. Equivalent Granted by Knox Theological Seminary

scott.welch@theoakscca.org

25

Emily Woodroof

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities

Alumnus

9 years teaching

9 years at The Oaks

Biola University, B.A.

emily.woodroof@theoakscca.org

42

Nicole Stebbins

Math

9 years teaching

3 years at The Oaks

California State University, San Bernardino, B.A.

National University, M.A.

nicole.stebbins@theoakscca.org

21

Holly Thomas

Literature

6 years teaching

First year at The Oaks

Biola University, B.A.

holly.thomas@theoakscca.org

30

Lorraine Bursese

Literature, Traditio

19 years teaching

1 year at The Oaks

University of Kansas, B.A.

Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, M.P.P

lorraine.bursese@theoakscca.org

45

Gary Woodroof

Orchestra, Music

19 years teaching

9 years at The Oaks

Northwest Nazarene, B.A.

Portland State University, M.A. Choral Conducting

gary.woodroof@theoakscca.org