Official Oaks Logo White

Interested in visiting The Oaks? We've simplifed the process for you.

The Oaks Staff

We're blessed to have a very qualified and committed staff who are dedicated to partnering with parents. If you visit their classrooms or watch them in the hallways, it won't take you long to see that they love God and they love people. They have taken to heart Christ's words to his disciples, “Let the little children come to me and do not hinder them” (Matthew 19:14).

School of Grammar

IMG 2308

Paula Lewis

Kindergarten Enhancement Teacher

6 years at The Oaks

paula.lewis@theoakscca.org

IMG 2321

Melody Kind

Kindergarten Teacher

7 years at The Oaks

melody.kind@theoakscca.org

IMG 2337

Beccy Holland

First Grade Teacher

21 years at The Oaks

beccy.holland@theoakscca.org

IMG 2383

Jennifer Rickert

First Grade Teacher

4 years at The Oaks

jennifer.rickert@theoakscca.org

IMG 2395

Abigail Jones

Second Grade Teacher

5 years at The Oaks

abigail.jones@theoakscca.org

IMG 2347

Terryl Liimakka

Second Grade Teacher

1 year at The Oaks

terryl.liimakka@theoakscca.org

IMG 2413

Kim Mewes

Third Grade Teacher

24 years at The Oaks

kim.mewes@theoakscca.org

IMG 2788

Colin Williams

Fourth Grade Teacher

7 years at The Oaks

Athletic Director

colin.williams@theoakscca.org

IMG 2349

Ingrid LaVoie

Fifth Grade Teacher

2 years at The Oaks

ingrid.lavoie@theoakscca.org

IMG 2957

Thomas Kolarsky

Sixth Grade Teacher

11 years at The Oaks

thomas.kolarsky@theoakscca.org

IMG 2405

Linda Kimball

Third Grade Teacher

1 year at The Oaks

linda.kimball@theoakscca.org

IMG 2371

Jessica Woodroof

Latin Teacher

3 years at The Oaks

jessica.woodroof@theoakscca.org

Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

IMG 2710

Joel Dowers

Sciences

Oaks Alumnus

6 years teaching

5 years at The Oaks

New St. Andrews College, A.A.

University of Idaho, B.S.,

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, M.S.

joel.dowers@theoakscca.org

IMG 2739

Matt Dykstra

Sciences

23 years teaching

22 years at The Oaks

Grand Valley St. University, B.A.

matt.dykstra@theoakscca.org

IMG 2531

Brittany Hartke

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities & Math

10 Years Teaching

2 year at The Oaks

New Saint Andrews, A.A

St. John’s College, M.A.

brittany.hartke@theoakscca.org

IMG 2895

Eric Indgjerd

Latin

24 years teaching

14 years at The Oaks

Eastern Washington, B.S. & B.A.

Whitworth University, Teaching Certificate

eric.indgjerd@theoakscca.org

IMG 2497

Amy Kim

Language Arts

17 years teaching

17 years at The Oaks

Pacific Lutheran University. B.A.

Whitworth University, M.A.

amy.kim@theoakscca.org

IMG 2772

Kevin Kimball

Rhetoric, Theology, Math, Logic

10 years teaching

10 years at The Oaks

Hillsdale College, B.A.

The Master’s Seminary M.Div and Th.M.

kevin.kimball@theoakscca.org

IMG 2260

Andy Mattson

Math

24 years teaching

9 years at The Oaks

Washington St. University, B.A.

City University, M.A.

andy.mattson@theoakscca.org

IMG 2862

Lucy Nolan

Math, Sciences

22 years teaching

22 years at The Oaks

Washington State University, B.S.

lucy.nolan@theoakscca.org

IMG 2678 2

Devin O'Donnell

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities

15 years teaching

1 year at The Oaks

San Jose State University, B.A.

Cal State Domingues Hills, M.A.

devin.odonnell@theoakscca.org

IMG 2935

Ross Tasche

Latin

12 years teaching

4 years at The Oaks

Westmont College, B.A.

GCU M.A.

ross.tasche@theoakscca.org

IMG 2625

Ben Tate

Theology, Math, History

21 years teaching

10 years at The Oaks

Western Oregon University, B.S.

Reformed Theological Seminary M.A.

ben.tate@theoakscca.org

IMG 2630

Scott Welch

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities, Logic

21 years teaching

5 years at The Oaks

scott.welch@theoakscca.org

IMG 2470

Emily Woodroof

Logic & Rhetoric Humanities

Alumnus

8 years teaching

8 years at The Oaks

Biola University, B.A.

emily.woodroof@theoakscca.org

IMG 2716 2

Kent Young

Choir & Conservatory Director

20 years teaching

16 years at The Oaks

Bethany College, B.A.

Colorado State University, M.M.

kent.young@theoakscca.org

IMG 2460

Nicole Stebbins

Math

8 years teaching

2 years at The Oaks

California State University, San Bernardino, B.A.

National University, M.A.

nicole.stebbins@theoakscca.org

IMG 2961

Gary Woodroof

Orchestra, Music

15 years teaching

8 years at The Oaks

Northwest Nazarene, B.A.

Portland State University, M.A. Choral Conducting

gary.woodroof@theoakscca.org